Drucken
This setting creates sub directories - one per hunting area - within the “iHunt Journal” directory on your Dropbox. If you have a localized app version for Sweden or France use the respective app name instead of “iHunt Journal". All data related to a hunting area will only be exported under the relevant 'area-directory’ (with the name of the hunting area). Existing data located directly in the “iHunt Journal” directory will not be visible after activating this setting. You must first move it to the corresponding area-directory or re-export it.
If you activate the setting and want to share a hunting area with a hunting buddy, you have to consider a couple of things:
  • If you share only one of multiple hunting areas, you do no longer share the “iHunt Journal” directory, but share the relevant area-directory.
  • If you want to share all hunting areas, you continue to share the “iHunt Journal” directory
  • If your hunting buddy has the setting also activated and you share only one hunting area, he must move the shared directory underneath his “iHunt Journal” directory on Dropbox.
  • If your hunting buddy has the setting not enabled and you share only one hunting area, he must rename the shared area-directory into “iHunt Journal”.